MSBOA District 9 All Star Band members announced

Instrumental music students representing the most outstanding musicians from approximately 20 participating MSBOA District 9 school districts will travel to Alpena to participate in the 2014 All-Star Band.

Alpena is hosting this year’s event which includes a two-day rehearsal and All-Star Concert that will take place this Saturday at 2 p.m. in the Alpena High School Stanley C. Beck Auditorium. The concert is free and the public is encouraged to attend.

Nineteen Thunder Bay Junior High School students will be participating in the Junior Band and three AHS students will be participating in the High School Band.

TBJH band students are: Karisa Meier, Madison Parr, Chelsea McDaniel and Allison Trainer, flute; Heidee Reynolds, oboe; Alyssa Reele, oboe; Jonathan Prevo, Bailee Thomas, Miriam Denstaedt and Swasti Shree, clarinet; Drew Rondeau, alto saxophone; Cade Quigley, baritone saxophone; Matthew Brunell, trumpet; Lauren Bruski, Sydney Dodson and Evan Thayer, French horn; and Nathaniel Harbson, trombone.

AHS band students are: Caileigh Nitchman, flute; Courtney Marshall, alto saxophone; and Jaimee Reynolds, French horn.MSBOA District