Cardinals earn Ski Valley nods

Several Onaway football players earned all-Ski Valley Conference honors for the 2013 season.

Tight end Chris Cleaver and defensive back Carlos Bautista were the only two Cardinals to earn first-team honors.

Cleaver had 14 catches for 368 yards and five touchdowns for Onaway and was one of four team captains for the Cardinals.

Matt Tollini was named to the second team at quarterback behind Gaylord St. Mary’s Nick Harrington, who earned conference MVP honors.

Also earning second team honors for the Cardinals were receiver Tommy Auger, offensive lineman Cody Whitsitt and defensive lineman Frankie Ramos,