Hincka named top defender in Bridge 8-man Football

After another stellar year in which he led his team to a playoff berth, Posen’s Nick Hincka was named the Defensive Player of the Year in the Bridge 8-man Football Alliance.

Rapid River was named the conference Team of the Year and the Rockets’ Jake Pearson was named Offensive Player of the Year.

Hincka led Posen with 115 regular season tackles and was also named a first-team running back after running for 1,645 yards on 199 carries with 18 touchdowns.

Despite missing Posen’s last several games due to injury, quarterback Brandon Dietz was named to second team after throwing for four touchdowns and rrunning for another eight.

Wide receiver Matthew Wisniewski was named to the second team and finished the regular season with seven catches for 195 yards and three touchdowns.

On the offensive line, John Zaborney made first team and Kyle Knopf was named to the second team.

Kicker Emil Cramon earned first-team honors on special teams.

On defense, Hincka was named a first-team linebacker and Travis Sharpe was one of four first-team defensive backs.

Honorable mentions went to Knopf on the defensive line and Jordan Jakubcin on the offensive line.